The Perth Modernian Society Honours Awards were launched at the 2014 AGM and are comprised of the following three categories:

  • Modernian Fellow
  • Honorary Member of the Perth Modernian Society
  • Moderna Scola Award.

 At the 2014 Annual Reunion, Society President Peter Farr announced three  inaugural Modernian Fellows, Sallie Davies, Malcolm McCusker and Donald Tyler. Certificates and mementos were presented to them at an awards ceremony/morning tea at the School in December 2014, and they each made a speech acknowledging their long-standing attachment to the School and what the honour means to them. The award entitles them to particular consideration in all Society matters and functions. Their names are displayed on a jarrah honours board in the McCusker Room at the School.

Members are encouraged to make nominations for the Perth Modernian Society Honours Awards in-confidence by downloading a Honour Awards nomination form,  by telephoning 08-6189 3690, or by sending an email to

Nominations forms should be mailed to:

Awards Committee
Perth Modernian Society Inc.,
c/o Perth Modern School,
90 Roberts Road,
Subiaco WA 6008

For further information you can contact any member of the Perth Modernian Society Council, or by email to

Awards Made (Click on name for citation)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *